Instruction Menu10 Ways to Improve Student Research
Copyright Basics
Student Production Deliverable Protocol
This is the "Collections" page of the "Library Services for Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Services for Faculty  

Everything you need to know to make the most of the Library at Watkins
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://watkins.libguides.com/faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Oversize Books

 

Special Collections


Lisa will write this section.

Zines

 

Help Us Develop the Collection

Faculty input is encouraged in developing our collections and services.  Requests for new acquisitions—print and electronic—may be made at any time.

To request that the library order a book or DVD for a class or for the library’s collection, simply fill out the Suggest A Purchase Form. Please remember to check the library’s catalog to make sure we don’t already own the item in question. You will be notified when your request is processed. If you don’t hear back from us, please follow up. For materials that are intended to be placed on Reserve, a separate Reserve Request Form, found on the Course Reserve page, will be needed for those items.

Please note: A purchase request will be required of all materials requested for the library collection.  Verbal requests are not a substitute.

 Materials needed to support a specific course should be requested far enough in advance to ensure availability when classes begin.



     

    Suggest A Purchase Form

    Use this online form to submit your purchase request.

     

    Online Resources

    Want to know what we have in addition to print resources? 

    • Online Databases - You can access a number of online full-text databases through the Library.  Whether looking for the complete text of art-related scholarly journals on JSTOR or Art Full Text, high quality images of art works on ARTstor, or more general interest articles, including magazines and newspapers on the Tennesee Electronic Library, just check out the Find Images and Articles tab on the Library Search page for descriptions and links.
    • Subject Guides - Your students and you can access Library and online information on subjects from Art History to Printmaking through our Subject Guides.   We are converting our subject guides using the LibGuide software to be portals to Library sources in books, journals, DVDs, and online sources in addition to guides to evaluating information sources, writing and citation style, and plagiarism/fair use.  The LibGuide also lets you create a page for you for your specific class where you can share assignments, readings and other class information.  
    • Atomic Learning Want to master a new piece of software? Have a specific tech question? Thanks to Watkins' IT department, you can access Atomic Learning for thousands of tutorial movies and curriculum resources that cover a variety of software packages.
     

    Journals & Magazines

    Click to open the document below for a complete list of the magazine and journal print editions housed in the Library at Watkins.

    DVDs

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip