This is the "Intermediate/Advanced Sculpture" page of the "Sculpture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sculpture  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2016 URL: http://watkins.libguides.com/sculpture Print Guide RSS Updates

Intermediate/Advanced Sculpture Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Intermediate/Advanced Sculpture

Students in sculpture are pursueing their ideas in a multitude of mediums, materials, scales, and contexts.  As a sculpture community, we will aim to teach and learn from each other and utilize as many resources as possible to create our work.  

 

Important Dates

  • Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015: Critique!
    Introductory critique
  • Monday, Aug 31, 2015: Reading Discussion
    Discussion over SAD.
  • Thursday, Sep 3, 2015: Visiting Artist Mathew McConnell
    Mathew McConnell will be giving a lecture and doing studio visits with a select group of students.
  • Tuesday, Sep 22, 2015: Critique
    soft critique
  • Tuesday, Oct 6, 2015 to Thursday, Oct 8, 2015: Midterm Critiques
    Install work in gallery/building/outside. Light, etc.
  • Tuesday, Oct 20, 2015: Critique
    soft critique
  • Thursday, Nov 5, 2015: Michael Jones McKean lecture
    Field trip to Zeitgeist Gallery to hear Michael Jones McKean talk about his work and installation.
  • Thursday, Nov 19, 2015: Documentation day
    class in lighting studio for documentation
  • Tuesday, Nov 24, 2015: Sculpture 3 artist talks
    Sculpture 3 students give formal artist presentation
  • Tuesday, Dec 1, 2015 to Thursday, Dec 3, 2015: Final Critiques
    Final Critiques, all work installed and lit.
  • Tuesday, Dec 8, 2015: Cleanup day
    All work and tools need to be out of the studio by today. Clean entire shops.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip